2023 NEWIEE Annual Awards Gala

The 2023 NEWIEE Annual Awards Gala will be held on April 27th from 6 – 9 PM at the Westin Copley Place in Boston. We have an amazing group of women to celebrate!

Maria Robinson, Director, Grid Deployment Office, U.S. Department of Energy
Maria was the first Korean-American elected to the Massachusetts General Court, where she served in the House of Representatives from 2019-2022. While in office, she led the bicameral Clean Energy Caucus, was the Massachusetts state lead for the National Caucus of Environmental Legislators where she also served on the board, and was the only state legislator on the U.S. EPA Clean Air Act Advisory Committee. She also served on faculty at Tufts University’s School of Urban Planning and Environmental Policy, bringing her expertise in energy policy to graduate students. Prior to her election in 2018, Maria led Advanced Energy Economy’s Wholesale Markets Program, including engagement at FERC and the regional transmission organizations. Read More

Tracy Babbidge – The Leadership Award
Acting Deputy Commissioner
Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Jennifer Cullen – The Achievement Award
Senior Manager of Labor Relations & Workforce Development
Vineyard Wind
Shalaya Morissette – The Achievement Award
Chief, Minority Business and Workforce Division
Office of Economic Impact and Diversity U.S. Department of Energy
Cristina Mendoza – The Rising Star Award
Senior ESG Consultant
Event Page
Registration Link