EBC Solid Waste Management Program: New England Regional Conference of State Solid Waste Directors


Date: June 12, 2019


Phone: (617) 505-1818

Email: [email protected]


Environmental Business Council of New England

This EBC Solid Waste program will provide an opportunity for State Solid Waste Directors from six New England states to give their perspectives on the five most critical solid waste management issues facing their respective states and the region. Following these presentations, the Directors will participate on a panel and discuss the future challenges of solid waste management in New England.

General Continuing Education Certificates are awarded by the EBC for this program (3.0 training contact hours). Please select this option during registration if you wish to receive a certificate.

Final Agenda – New England Regional Conference of State Solid Waste Directors


Program Chair & Moderator:

  • Steve Wright, Vice President, Sanborn Head & Associates

New England State Solid Waste Directors:

  • Paula Clark, Director, Division of Materials Management, Bureau of Remediation and Waste Management, Maine Department of Environmental Protection
  • Greg Cooper, Division Director, Business Compliance and Recycling, Bureau of Air & Waste, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Mark Dennen, Supervisor, Office of Waste Management, Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
  • Robert Isner, Director, Waste Engineering and Enforcement Division, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
  • Cathy Jamieson, Solid Waste Program Manager, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
  • Michael Wimsatt, Director, Waste Management Division, New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Following the Speaker Presentations will be a Panel Discussion moderated by Steve Wright of Sanborn Head.

Attendee List

Chris Arsenault, Harvard University, Project Manager
Christine Beling, U S Environmental Protection Agency, Environmental Engineer
Joseph Bellino, MADEP, Waste Ban Inspector
David Bodendorf, Materials Innovation and Recycling Authority, Senior Environmental Engineer
Sharon Bort, MIT Solve Community Relations Officer, Sustainability
Aric Brown, Vermont Agency of Natural Resources, Environmental Analyst – Solid Waste Compliance
Frederic Bruneau, ReEnergy Recycling, Environmental Compliance Manager
Brian Card, RIRRC, Director of Engineering
Steve Changaris, National Waste & Recycling Association Manager, Northeast Region
Young Min Cho, Geosyntec Consultants, Project Engineer
Debra Darby, Organix Solutions
Robert Grillo, CMA Engineers, Inc. Vice President
Duane Himes, Weston & Sampson, Associate
John Horak, E.L. Harvey, General MGR.
Everett Hosking Gnikosh, LLC Vice President
Matt Hughes, Wheelabrator Technologies Inc, Senior Environmental Manager
Adam Jankauskas, City Compost, Founder
Christopher Jez, Murphy Road Recycling, Operations Manager
Toni King, Casella Waste Systems, Inc Region, Engineer
Marilyn MacDonald, MacDonald Industries, Manager
David MacDonald, MacDonald Industries, President
Nick Mucci, Clean Earth, Business Development
David Murphy, Tighe & Bond, Inc., Vice President
Donald Nagle, Law Office of Donald P. Nagle, P.C., Principal
Michael Nork, NHDES, Environmental Analyst
Paul Porada, Woodard & Curran, Technical Manager
Ron St. Michel, Sanborn Head & Associates, Senior Project Manager
Mark St.Germain, St.Germain Collins, President
Emma Stuhl, State of Vermont, Solid Waste Program, Environmental Analyst

The available presentations from theEBC Solid Waste Management Program New England Regional Conference of State Solid Waste Directors completed on June 12, 2019, can be viewed below.

Presentations – New England Regional Conference of State Solid Waste Directors

Environmental Business Council of New England

375 Harvard Street, Suite 2
Brookline, MA 02446 United States

+ Google Map

Upcoming Programs & Events

© 2023 Environmental Business Council of New England. All rights reserved. Website Design by Compete Now.

Follow Us: