EBC Second Annual New England State Energy Leaders Virtual Conference


Date: July 17, 2020


Phone: (617) 505-1818

Email: [email protected]

Please join us for the Second Annual EBC New England Energy Leaders Conference that will bring together the energy leaders from each of the six New England state. This virtual energy conference will provide an opportunity for each state to review their respective energy plan, program priorities, and implementation strategies. Included will be a discussion regarding the various ways the states are working together on regional energy issues.

Topics include:

  • Energy Efficiency
  • Renewable Energy
  • Offshore Wind
  • Advanced Metering Infrastructure
  • Energy Storage
  • Electric Vehicles
  • Biodiesel
  • Clean Energy Jobs
  • Emerging Technologies

Also participating will be ISO New England, the organization that is authorized by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) to perform three critical, complex, interconnected roles – grid operation, market administration, and power system planning for the region.

A robust panel discussion between the speakers and attendees will conclude the program.

Final Agenda – EBC Second Annual New England State Energy Leaders Virtual Conference

General Continuing Education Certificates are awarded by the EBC for this program (3.5 training contact hours). Please select this option during registration if you wish to receive a certificate.

Thank you to our PLATINUM Sponsor

Thank you to our Gold Sponsor

Thank you to our Silver Sponsor

Thank you to our Bronze Sponsor

Speaker Agenda

Conference Chair:

Catherine Finneran
, Chair, EBC Board of Directors
Vice President, Sustainability & Environmental Affairs
Eversource Energy



Marc Bergeron
, Chair, EBC Energy Resources Committee
Principal, Epsilon Associates, Inc.


Speaker Agenda:

ISO New England

Eric D. Johnson
, Director
External Affairs
ISO New England



Riley Allen
, Deputy Commissioner
Department of Public Service
State of Vermont



Dan Burgess
, Director
Governor’s Energy Office
State of Maine


New Hampshire

Matthew Mailloux
, Energy Advisor and State Energy Program Associate
Office of Strategic Initiatives
State of New Hampshire



Patrick Woodcock
, Commissioner
Department of Energy Resources
Executive Office of Energy & Environmental Affairs
Commonwealth of Massachusetts


Rhode Island

Carrie A. Gill
, Ph.D., Chief, Program Development
Office of Energy Resources
State of Rhode Island



Hackett, Deputy Commissioner for Energy
Department of Energy & Environmental Protection (DEEP)
State of Connecticut


Attendee List

Liz Argo Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative Executive Director
Parnian Baniahmad CDM Smith Water Resources Engineer
Ted Barten Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Matt Beaton TRC SVP Renewable Energy and Emerging Technology
Dan Belin VHB MA Energy Market Lead
Marc Bergeron Epsilon Associates Principal
Jim Bossange job seeker
Matt Cadwallader Woods Hole Group Business Development Director
Christian Capizzo Partridge Snow & Hahn Counsel
Bruce Clendenning The Nature Conservancy, NH Energy Policy Manager
Rhoda Deng ARE Business Development Engineer
Frank Epps Energy Development Partners Managing Director – USA
Elizabeth Faxon Town of Townsend Planning Board and ZBA Administrator
Maryalice Fischer Low Impact Hydropower Institute Certification Program Director
Tony Giunta Nobis Group Director of Project Development
Johanna Hall Weston & Sampson Team Leader
Susannah Hatch Environmental League of Massachusetts Clean Energy Coalition Director
Mike Howard Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Melissa Kaplan BSC Group, Inc.
Paul Knapik BSC Group, Inc. Project Manager/Wetland Scientist
Jake Kritzer Northeastern Regional Association of Coastal Ocean Observing Systems Executive Director
MICHAEL Kuser RTO Insider Reporter
Stephen Leahy Northeast Gas Association VP, Policy
David Leone GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc. Associate Principal
Barry Logue Scottish Development International VP Renewables US
Anne Malewicz
Paul Martin BSC Group, Inc.
Gary McAllister GZA Sr. Vice President
Kevin Molloy CDM Smith Inc Vice President
Margaret Neves POWER Engineers Business Development Director
Darrell Oakley Epsilon Associates Senior Consultant
Dale Raczynski Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Marc Richards Tighe & Bond Sr. Vice President
Chris Rodstrom Vineyard Wind Technical Design & Permitting Manager
Tom Rooney TRC Vice President
Peter Spawn Wilcox and Barton Vice President
Curtis Thalken Normandeau Associates Inc. Chief Executive Officer
Rebecca Ullman TRC Senior Operations Manager
Mary Usovicz Muconnections Principal
Andrew Vitvitsky MIT Climate CoLab Research Associate
David Watters NH Senate Senator
Hank Webster Acadia Center RI State Director & Staff Attorney
Haskell Werlin MassSolar Board member
Stephen Wiehe Weston & Sampson Senior Associate
Deborah Zarta Gier GZA Principal

The available presentations from the EBC Second Annual New England State Energy Leaders Virtual Conference completed on July 17, 2020, can be viewed below.

Presentations – EBC Second Annual New England State Energy Leaders Virtual Conference

Upcoming Programs & Events

©2021 Environmental Business Council of New England. All rights reserved. Website Design by Compete Now.

Follow Us: