Left color

EBC New Hampshire Leadership Program with New Hampshire DES Commissioner Robert Scott

July 12, 2019 @ 7:30 am – 10:00 am
Eversource Energy
780 North Commercial Street

Thank you to our Gold Sponsors


Thank you to our Silver Sponsors


Thank you to our Bronze Sponsor

This EBC New Hampshire Leadership program will feature the New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services (DES) Commissioner Robert Scott. He will give his perspective on the five most critical environmental issues facing his agency. He will also address issues including innovative program developments, enforcement activities, budgets and overall priorities for 2019 and beyond. Plan to attend and learn how the state environmental agency programs will impact state, municipal, and private sector programs.

Final Agenda – Leadership Program with New Hampshire DES Commissioner Robert Scott

Presentations are posted to the Presentations section of the EBC website.


Important Environmental Issues Include:

  • Site Remediation and Brownfields
  • Dam Management
  • Grant Funding
  • Renewable Energy
  • Stormwater Management
  • Water Supply
  • Enforcement
  • Infrastructure
  • Natural Gas Pipeline Expansions
  • Preparedness and Resiliency
  • Flooding and Coastal Erosion
  • Solid Waste & Recycling
  • Urban Soils
  • Organics Management
  • PFOAs and Emerging Contaminants

Following the formal presentation, Robert Varney will moderate a discussion with the speaker and a panel of EBC members that will address critical issues important to EBC member companies.

Keynote Presentation:

Update from the New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

  • Robert Scott, Commissioner, New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Following the Keynote Presentations will be a Moderated Discussion.

Panel Moderator: Robert Varney, President, Normandeau Associates, Inc.


  • Thomas Burack, Senior Vice President, Sheehan Phinney
  • Stefanie Lamb, Senior Geologist, Geosyntec Consultants
  • Kenneth Rhodes, Senior Vice President, Fuss & O’Neill
Attendee List

Timothy Ashmore CDM
Smith Timothy Ashmore CDM Smith
Yolanda Bluege CONEG
Kenneth Boivin GZA
Frederic Bruneau ReEnergy Recycling
Timothy Cady Charter Contracting Company, LLC
Drew Carter RPF Environmental, Inc.
Melissa Cole Granite Shore Power
Michael Dacey GeoInsight
Hugo DelRosso US Ecology
Tony Giunta Nobis Engineering, Inc.
Duane Himes Weston & Sampson
Tanya Justham GZA
Craig Keating Wood Environment & Infrastructure
Pete King Geosyntec Consultants
Stephen Knollmeyer Alpha Analytical
Steve Lamb GZA
Jennifer Laramie Eastern Analytical, Inc.
Greg Leahey ReEnergy Recycling
Kat Lehmann Unitil
Douglas Lindsay Haley & Aldrich
Robert May Fuss & O’Neill, Inc.
George Naslas Weston & Sampson
Judd Newcomb Credere Associate LLC
John Noble Ramboll US Corporation
Dave Polcari CDM Smith
Hongzhuo Qu
Michael Quinn McLane Middleton
Jennifer Sanborn Sanborn Head & Associates
Lauren Soos TRS Group, Inc.
Harry Stewart Normandeau Associates
Chris Stockwell SumCo Eco-Contracting
Curt Thalken Normandeau Associates Inc.
Dawna Tousignant GZA
Rick Vandenberg Credere Associates
Nathan White SumCo Eco-Contracting
Matthew Wilder Charter Contracting Company LLC