EBC Leadership Webinar: Update from the MassDEP Headquarters Leadership Team With Keynote Speaker – Commissioner Martin Suuberg


Date: January 7, 2021


Phone: (617) 505-1818

Email: [email protected]


Virtual Meeting

This annual EBC program will feature the leadership team from the headquarters of the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP). The webinar will provide EBC members, municipal officials, and other attendees from throughout New England with the opportunity to hear first from Marty Suuberg, Commissioner of MassDEP, and then the leadership of the MassDEP Headquarters Office in Boston.

Following the keynote presentation by the Commissioner, Headquarters Office leadership will focus their presentations on their top environmental priorities for 2021 along with a review of the hot issues and challenges of their respective areas of responsibility.

A robust panel discussion with the audience will conclude the webinar.

Final Agenda – Leadership Webinar – MassDEP Headquarters Leadership Team – Commissioner Suuberg



Program Moderator:

  • Bob Hamilton, Vice Chair – Programming, EBC Board of Directors; President, Woods Hole Group

Speaker Agenda:

Keynote Address: Review of MassDEP Priorities

  • Martin Suuberg, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Protection, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Update from the MassDEP Headquarters Leadership Team

  • Stephanie Cooper, Deputy Commissioner, Policy and Planning
  • Gary Moran, Deputy Commissioner, Operations & Environmental Compliance
  • Ann Lowery, Assistant Commissioner, Bureau of Planning & Evaluation
  • Kathy Baskin, Assistant Commissioner, Bureau of Water Resources
  • Paul Locke, Assistant Commissioner, Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
  • Christine Kirby, Assistant Commissioner for the Bureau of Air and Waste

Moderated Discussion

Moderator: Bob Hamilton, Woods Hole Group

Panel Members:

  • Martin Suuberg, Commissioner
  • Stephanie Cooper, Policy and Planning
  • Gary Moran, Operations & Env. Compliance
  • Ann Lowery, Bureau of Planning & Evaluation
  • Kathy Baskin, Bureau of Water Resources
  • Paul Locke, Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
  • Christine Kirby, Bureau of Air and Waste
  • Ben Ericson, General Counsel

Attendee List

Russ Abell Sanborn, Head & Associates, Inc. Senior Vice President
Emily Alderton BSC Group, Inc. Environmental Scientist
Ted Barten Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Susan Bator GZA Associate Principal
Marc Bergeron Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Craig Blais WBDC Office & Marketing Administrator
Matt Bobkowski TRC Project Scientist
Roberta Brien Worcester Business Development Corporation Executive Assistant
Kathleen Brill Foley Hoag LLP Partner
Dorothy Buckoski Epsilon Associates, Inc. Senior Consultant
Laura Bugay Green Seal Environmental Executive Vice President
Dana Buske Independent Air Consulting President
Jacob Butterworth SAGE Environmental, Inc. Vice President
Jackie Caceci Tighe & Bond Project Manager
Heidi Caprood Sanborn, Head & Associates, Inc. Project Manager
Ronald Chick SuAsCo Member
Fred Confalone Waste Management Business Development
Robert Cox Bowditch & Dewey, LLP Managing Partner
Art Cunningham Capaccio Environmental Engineering, Inc. Accounting Clerk
Lee Curtis BSC Group, Inc. Wetland Scientist
Debra Darby Tetra Tech Manager, Organics Sustainability Solutions
Michael DiBara MassDEP Project Manager
Taline Doursounian LaunchWorks CDMO Kitting technician
Dwight Dunk Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Zach Eichenwald CDM Smith Water Resources Engineer
Molly Ettenborough City of Newburyport Recycling and Energy Manager
John Farese Wheelabrator Market Manager
Paul Fennelly NanaoVaor, Inc. Board of Directors
Megan Fiorello Environmental Health & Engineering, Inc. Technical Specialist
David Foss Wilcox & Barton, Inc. LSP – Principal Hydrogeologist
Aaron Gallagher Nitsch Engineering Director of CIvil Engineering
Marc Goldstein Beveridge & Diamond Principal
Jennifer Griffith NEWMOA Project Manager
Bob Hamilton Woods Hole Group, Inc. President
Caroline Hampton VHB Director, Water Resource
Scott Henderson Covanta Senior Director, Government Relations
Jill Horwood Barr Foundation Director Waterfront Initiative
Ivy Igbe Lincoln Laboratory Environmental Engineer
Margo Jay Environmental Health & Engineering Senior Scientist
Paul Leofanti Charter Contracting Company, LLC Director, Estimating & Project Management
Joel Loitherstein Tighe & Bond Principal LSP
Sonja Luvara Heller School of Public Policy and Management MPP/MBA Candidate
Donald MacIver Littleton Conservation Trust President and Trustee
Ken Marra MassDEP PE
Gary McAllister GZA Sr. Vice President
Dorothy McGlincy MA Association of Conservation Commissions Executive Director
Gregor Mcgregor Mcgregor & Legere, PC Senior Partner
Kelly McQueeney Harvard University Director, Project Support Services
Stacy Minihane Beals and Thomas, Inc. Senior Associate
Mary O’Donnell No Fossil Fuel President
Saskia Oosting Eversource Senior Environmental Specialist
Thomas ORourke Eversource PM Gas Technical Sales
Tricia Pinto Sanborn, Head & Associates, Inc. Senior Vice President
Steven Poggi Waste Management, Inc. Area Director of Dispoal Operations
Marc Richards Eversource Director, Sustainability & Environmental Affairs
Peter Richer Waste Management of Massachusetts, Inc. Area Engineering Manager
Wendy Rundle LSP Association Executive Director
Jon Simpson Charter Contracting Company, LLC Director, Environmental Services
Stacey Snow ESS Group, Inc. Senior Scientist
Katie Snyder EndPoint, LLC. Senior Scientist
Glen Tobiason InnoWaCon LLC President & CEO
Bob Varney Normandeau President
Andrew Vitvitsky MIT Climate CoLab Research Associate
Jessica Yeager Geosyntec Consultants Senior Engineer
Thomas Yeransian CommonWealth Resource Management Corporation Principal

Thank you to our Silver Sponsor

Thank you to our Program Partners


PowerPoint Presentations

The available PowerPoint presentations from the EBC Leadership Webinar: Update from the MassDEP Headquarters Leadership Team With Keynote Speaker – Commissioner Martin Suuberg completed on January 7, 2021, can be viewed below.

Presentations – Leadership Webinar – MassDEP Headquarters Leadership Team – Commissioner Suuberg

Webinar Recording

Registered Attendees

All registered attendees receive the link to the webinar recording five business days after the conclusion of the webinar. If you are a registered attendee and did not receive the webinar recording, please contact the EBC office.

EBC Members

The webinar recording is available to EBC Members via the Info Hub. If you are an employee of an EBC Member Company and cannot access the Info Hub, please contact the EBC Office.


Non-Members are welcome to register and pay the Non-Member registration rate to receive access to the webinar recording.

Upcoming Programs & Events

© 2024 Environmental Business Council of New England. All rights reserved. Website Design by Compete Now.

Follow Us: