Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EBC Leadership Program: Massachusetts Environmental and Energy Agenda for 2020 with Keynote Speaker Secretary Kathleen Theoharides

January 22, 2020 @ 6:00 pm - December 5, 2022 @ 1:26 pm EST

This EBC Leadership program will feature Kathleen Theoharides, Secretary of the Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs (EOEEA) for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

For her keynote presentation, Secretary Theoharides will reflect on her accomplishments during her first years in office since being appointed Secretary by Governor Baker. She will also look forward and discuss her priorities for 2020 that reflect those issues that are important to the strategic environmental, energy and climate goals of the Baker administration.

In her role as Secretary, Ms. Theoharides oversees the Commonwealth’s six environmental, natural resource, and energy regulatory agencies including:

  • Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources
  • Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation
  • Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
  • Massachusetts Department of Fish and Game
  • Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities

She also serves as Chairman of the Massachusetts Water Resources Authority and the Massachusetts Clean Energy Center.

Open Discussion: Following Secretary Theoharides’s presentation, Robert Cox, Chair of the Environmental Business Council and Managing Partner of Bowditch & Dewey LLP, will moderate an open discussion with the Secretary and the audience on issues of concern to the EBC membership and their clients.

Final Agenda – Leadership Program – Massachusetts Environmental and Energy Agenda for 2020



Keynote Speaker:

  • Kathleen Theoharides, Secretary, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs, Commonwealth of Massachusetts


  • Robert D. Cox, Jr., Chair, EBC Board; Managing Partner, Bowditch & Dewey LLP

Attendee List

Kathy Abbott Boston Harbor Now President and CEO
Bill Akley Eversource President, NSTAR Gas/Yankee Gas
Alice Arena FRRACS President
Timothy Ashmore CDM Smith Client Service Leader
Parnian Baniahmad CDM Smith Water Resources Engineer
Todd Bard EvanLEE Organics CEO
Ted Barten Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Denise Bartone Eversource Manager – Licensing & Permitting
Rachel Beck BlueWave Solar Site Acquisition Analyst
Marc Bergeron Epsilon Associates Associate
Bruce Berman
Jim Bossange
Kathleen Brill Foley Hoag LLP Partner
George Buckley Environmental Management Project Director
Walter Chaffee WSP USA Massachusetts Area Manager
John Chambers Fuss & O’Neill, Inc. Sr. Vice President | Regional Manager
Robert Cheney Sheehan Phinney Bass & Green, PA Attorney
Matthew Connolly Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP Partner
Mark Dell’Orfano Sheehan Phinney Bass & Green, PA Attorney
Joe Dorant Mass Organization of State Engineers and Scientists President
Colin Duncan TRC Program Manager
Dwight Dunk Epsilon Associates Principal
David Ellis Mass American Energy
Paul Fennelly
Catherine Finneran Eversource Vice President, Sustainability and Environmental Affairs
Jackie Firsty BlueWave Solar Project Development Analyst
Kathleen Freeman Mayflower Wind Energy LLC Senior Manager, Permitting & Environmental
Lynda Freshman BlueWave Solar Lead Counsel & Compliance Officer
Sean Garren Vote Solar Senior Director
Larry Gelbien Navigant/Guidehouse Director, Grid Transformation
Alan Glynn Arup Senior Sustainability Consultant
Samantha Godin Fuss & O’Neill Project Manager
Shelanda Gonsalves National Grid Lead Program Manager, Renewable Contracts
Len Greene FirstLight Power Director Government Affairs and Communications
John Hastings Costello Dismantling Co., Inc. CFO
Jeffrey Hershberger ESS Group Senior Hydrogeologist
Dave Hewett Epsilon Associates Principal
Gail Magenau Hire Mackie Shea Durning, PC Senior Associate
Kaitlin Hollinger BlueWave Solar Policy Associate
Alyssa Jacobs Epsilon Associates, Inc. Associate
Seth Jaffe Foley Hoag LLP Partner
Laura Jasinski Charles River Conservancy Executive Director
Kelly Knee RPS ASA Executive Director
Kelan Koncewicz VHB Environmental Scientist
Allen Kratz Resilience Works, LLC Principal
Stephen Leahy Northeast Gas Association VP, Policy
Michael Leon Nutter, McClennen & Fish Partner
Magdalena Lofstedt CDM Smith Wetland scientist
Jack Lopes Eversource Senior Specialist, Strategic Outreach Planning
Peter Lorenz MassEEA Senior Advisor
Michael Macrae Harvard University Energy Analytics Manager
Chris Mancini Save the Harbor/Save the Bay Executive Director
Daria Mark Green Energy Consumers Alliance
Lauren Mattison UMass Center for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Engineer
Karen Mauney-Brodek Emerald Necklace Conservancy President
Mary McBryde Fidelity Foundations Program Director, Conservation
Cat McCandless VHB Environmental Planner
Stacy Minihane Beals and Thomas, Inc. Senior Associate
Susan Mlodozeniec
David Montague Park&Pedal Founder
Gabriel Montague Park&Pedal Founder
Michelle O’Brien Pierce Atwood LLP Partner
Siona Patisteas VHB Wetland Scientist
Tricia Pinto Sanborn Head & Associates Senior Vice President
Lynn Preston Sheehan Phinney Bass & Green, PA Attorney
Gabby Queenan Massachusetts Rivers Alliance Policy Director
Andrea Ranger Collaborative for High Performance Schools Technical Reviewer
Jonathan Reich Eversource Sr. Environmental Engineer
Mason Sandell Charter Contracting Principal
Eve Schluter MassWildlife Assistant Director – NHESP
Mary Kate Schneeweis Beals and Thomas, Inc Environmental Specialist
Lucille Servidio Capaccio Environmental Engineering, Inc. SVP
Dan Sieger MA EOEEA Assistant Secretary for Environment
Ruth Silman Nixon Peabody, LLP Partner
Frank Singleton Town of Weymouth Conservation commissioner
Paul Southworth Boston Water and Sewer Commission Design Engineer
Peter Spawn Wilcox and Barton Vice President
Tim Sullivan VHB Senior Project Manager
Mary Usovicz MUconnections
Mark Van Weelden Covanta Business Manager
Bob Varney Normandeau Associates President
Andrew Vitvitsky MIT Climate CoLab Research Associate
Matthew Waldrip Eversource Senior Environmental Specialist
Carter Wall FirstLight Power Manager Government Affairs
Haskell Werlin MassSolar MassSolar
Katherine Wilson National Grid Lead Program Manager, Renewable Contracts
Brooks Winner Metropolitan Area Planning Council Clean Energy Specialist II
Craig Wood ESS Group, Inc. Environmantal Scientist
Tori Yanco
Steve Zemba Sanborn, Head & Associates, Inc. Project Director
Andrew Zlotnick Fuss & O’Neill Sr. Vice President

Thank you to our PLATINUM Sponsor

Thank you to our Gold Sponsor

Thank you to our Silver Sponsors


Thank you to Bronze Sponsors



January 22, 2020 @ 6:00 pm EST
December 5, 2022 @ 1:26 pm EST


Environmental Business Council of New England
375 Harvard Street, Suite 2
Brookline, MA 02446 United States
+ Google Map
(617) 505-1818
View Venue Website


January 22, 2020 @ 6:00 pm EST
December 5, 2022 @ 1:26 pm EST


Environmental Business Council of New England
375 Harvard Street, Suite 2
Brookline, MA 02446 United States
+ Google Map
(617) 505-1818
View Venue Website