Left color

EBC Connecticut Chapter Breakfast – Report from the Connecticut DEP Bureau Chiefs

April 3, 2008 @ 7:30 am – 10:00 am

The EBC Connecticut Chapter is pleased to present the three bureau chiefs from the Environmental Quality Bureau of the Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection (CT DEP).  Each Bureau Chief will present an overview of their programs and their strategic focus. Each will also touch on enforcement as it relates to their bureau. A discussion period with questions and answers will follow their presentations to provide an opportunity for the Bureau Chiefs to address issues of concern to participants.

The DEP is organized into two main branches. The Environmental Quality Branch, one of two main DEP branches, is comprised of:

  • The Bureau of Air Management, Materials Management and Compliance Assurance
  • The Bureau of Water Protection and
  • The Bureau of Land Reuse

These bureaus protect the air, land and water resources of the state by regulating air emissions, wastewater discharges and solid and hazardous wastes. Tools used include the development of regulations, policies and standards; permitting and enforcement; air and water quality monitoring; and public outreach and education.


Betsey Wingfield
Bureau Chief
Bureau of Water Protection and Land Reuse

    Anne Gobin
Bureau Chief
Bureau of Air Management

Yvonne Bolton
Bureau Chief
Bureau of Material Management & Compliance Assurance

Following the program there will be a CT Chapter planning meeting