EBC Climate Leadership Webinar: Massachusetts Climate Programs & Priorities for 2020 with EEA Undersecretary David Ismay


Date: May 20, 2020


Phone: (617) 505-1818

Email: [email protected]


Environmental Business Council of New England

This EBC leadership webinar will feature David Ismay, the recently appointed Undersecretary for Climate Change for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. His first keynote presentation to the EBC will focus on the administration’s climate programs, priorities, and implementation strategies for 2020 and beyond.

Issues of concern include:

  • GHG Emission Reductions
  • Municipal Vulnerability Preparedness
  • Transportation Climate Initiative
  • Coastal Flooding
  • Implementation Advisory Committee
  • Sea Level Rise
  • Increased Storm Events
  • Climate Adaptation Plan
  • Statewide Hazard Mitigation

Moderated Discussion: Following the presentation by Undersecretary Ismay, Ruth Silman, Chair of the EBC Climate Change Committee, will moderate an open discussion with the audience on climate issues of concern to the EBC membership and their clients.

Keynote Speaker:

David Ismay, Undersecretary for Climate Change
Executive Office for Energy & Environmental Affairs
Commonwealth of Massachusetts


Discussion Moderator:

  • Ruth Silman, Chair, EBC Climate Change & Air Committee; Partner, Nixon Peabody LLP

Final Agenda – Climate Leadership Webinar with Keynote Speaker – EEA David Ismay

Attendee List

Daniela Abbott Pare Corporation Senior Project Engineer
Magdalena Ayed The Harborkeepers Executive Director
Ted Barten Epsilon Associates, Inc. Principal
Jim Bossange job seeker
Andrea Braga Jacobs Principal
Sarah Broughel Choate Hall & Stewart LLP Partner
Thomas Bryan CLF Senior Fellow
Susan Cahalan CHANGE, Harvard President and National Director, Renewables and Energy
Susan Chapnick Town of Arlington / NEH Conservation Commissioner
Wayne Cobleigh GZA VP- Client Services
Robert Cox Bowditch & Dewey LLP Managing Partner
Sarah Hammond Creighton DCAMM Climate Strategist
Paula Devereaux Pierce Atwood LLP Partner
Joe Dorant Massachusetts Organization of State Engineers and Scientists President
Lisa Engler MA CZM Director
Brenda Enos TRC Principal
Catherine Finneran Eversource Vice President, Sustainability and Environmental Affairs
Bob Fitzgerald Goodwin Counsel
Nancy Hammett Mass Rivers Alliance Board Member
Rebecca Haney MA Office of Coastal Zone Management Coastal Geologist
Peter Harley National Grid Environmental Manager
Paul Hearn Baralmar Advisors LLC Managing Member
Timothy Hebert Energy New England LLC Chief Operating Officer
Jason Hellendrung Tetra Tech Vice President
Scott Henderson Covanta Senior Director, Government Relations
Anne Herbst Metropolitan Area Planning Council Senior Environmental Planner
Jill Horwood Barr Foundation Director Boston Waterfront Initiative
Anthony Julian Haley & Aldrich, Inc. Assistant Project Manager
Lauren Karam MA Department of Environmental Protection Counsel
Isabel Kaubisch Nitsch Engineering Project Manager
Michael Koehler Keegan Werlin, LLP Attorney
Rebecca Love CSS @ NOAA Office for Coastal Management Coastal Management Specialist
David Lyons Anderson Kreiger LLP Associate
Michael Macrae Harvard University Energy Analytics Manager
Jeffrey Malloy BSC Group, Inc. Environmental Scientist
Daria Mark Green Energy Consumers Alliance Community Outreach Manager
Diane Mas Fuss & O’Neill Vice President/ Chief Resilience Officer
Karen Mauney-Brodek Emerald Necklace Conservancy President
Anne McGahan Boston Region MPO Chief Planner
Cristina Mendoza Capaccio Environmental Engineering, Inc. Strategic Integration Lead
Lauren Miller CDM Smith Principal
Valerie Moore Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP Associate
David Murphy PE Tighe & Bond Vice President
susan nichols VHB Senior Env. Planner
thomas orourke Eversource PM Gas Sales
Ariel Patterson Boston Region MPO Transportation Planner
Jonathan Raab Raab Associates, Ltd. President
Marc Richards Tighe & Bond Senior Vice President
Bud Ris Boston Green Ribbon Commission Senior Advisor
Kai Salem Green Energy Consumers Alliance Policy Coordinator
Dylan Sanders Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C. Partner
Kenneth Schisler Vicinity Energy Director of Government Affairs
Taylor Shepherd ML Strategies Manager of Government Relations
Bill Stendrup Davey Resource Group Northeast & Mid-Atlantic Regional Business Development Manager
Mark Tremblay HQ Energy Services Energy Marketer
Denise Tripp Geosyntec Consultants Senior Consultant
Mary Usovicz Muconnections Principal
Anna Vanderspek Green Energy Consumers Alliance EV Program Director
Andrew Vitvitsky MIT Climate CoLab Research Associate
Aaron Weieneth AECOM Manager of Climate Change and Resilience
Urszula Wojciechowska, MBE British American Business Council of NE Executive Director

The available presentations from the EBC Climate Leadership Webinar: Massachusetts Climate Programs & Priorities for 2020 with EEA Undersecretary David Ismay completed on May 20, 2020, can be viewed below.

Presentations – EBC Climate Leadership Webinar Massachusetts Climate Programs and Priorities for 2020

Environmental Business Council of New England

375 Harvard Street, Suite 2
Brookline, MA 02446 United States

+ Google Map

Upcoming Programs & Events

© 2024 Environmental Business Council of New England. All rights reserved. Website Design by Compete Now.

Follow Us: