Left color

EBC Climate Change Leadership Webinar Series: City of Boston 2019 Climate Action Plan

May 22, 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

EBC is excited to present this series of webinars featuring projects and organizations leading the way in climate change adaptation and mitigation in New England. Featuring the nominated projects for the 2020 EBC Annual EBEE Awards Program, this series will focus on the forward-thinking and innovative projects being planned and implemented throughout New England.

This EBC lunchtime webinar will feature Carl Spector, Commissioner for the Environment for the City of Boston. In October 2019, the City of Boston’s Environment Department released the 2019 Climate Action Plan Update, presenting pathways for Boston to reach carbon neutrality by 2050. Carl will review the specific goals and actions that the City will implement to continue to reduce carbon emissions by 50 percent by 2030 (below 2005 levels), and 100 percent by 2050. Carl will also discuss the 18 specific strategies developed.

View the Attendee List

Join us for this EBC webinar to learn how the Climate Action Plan was updated, who was involved, and what the City of Boston Climate Action Plan has been able to achieve since its inception in 2007.


  • Carl Spector, Commissioner of the Environment, City of Boston
  • Alison Brizius, Director of Climate and Environmental Planning, City of Boston


  • Van Du, Sustainability Planner, VHB

Final Agenda – Climate Change Leadership Webinar – City of Boston 2019 Climate Action Plan

Webinar Details

Webinar: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Individual Registration

EBC Member: $15
Non-Member: $25
Government/Non-Profit: Complimentary

Fine Print
Please note that refunds are not available after May 22, 2020. No-shows will be charged. Please keep in mind that online registration for this webinar will close at 11:30 a.m. on Friday, May 22.


Subsidized Registration

EBC Members Only – Ascending Professional Rate: Complimentary
Attendees who have worked in the environmental/energy sector for less than 10 years. Must be employed by an EBC Member company.

Job Seeker Rate: Complimentary
For attendees currently seeking employment, not for those currently self-employed.