EBC 24th Annual Meeting and 21st EBEE Awards Celebration


Date: May 21, 2014


Phone: (617) 505-1818

Email: [email protected]

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EBC 24th Annual Meeting and 21st EBEE Awards Celebration

May 21, 2014 @ 5:00 pm - October 18, 2021 @ 12:21 pm

21st EBEE Awards Celebration

Each year, the Environmental Business Council of New England (EBC) recognizes companies, organizations and individuals for outstanding environmental/energy accomplishments in the promotion of a sustainable, clean environment through the EBEE Awards Celebration. These awards were established by the EBC to encourage companies, government agencies, non-profit organizations, and environmental professionals to serve as models for others to emulate and, in doing so, further the mission and objectives of the EBC.

The EBC is pleased to announce the winners of the 21st Annual EBEE Awards!

The EBC Ira W. Leighton, Jr. Outstanding Environmental-Energy Technology Application Achievement Award

Resolve Inc. Superfund Site

In Recognition of the Innovative Design, Pilot Testing and Installation of the Anaerobic Bioreactor (ABR), an Innovative Ex Situ Biological Treatment System, and the Concurrent Installation of a 150-kilowatt Solar Photovoltaic System that Provides 100% of the Power for the ABR System at the ReSolve Inc. Superfund Site

Award Recipients:

  • ReSolve Site Group
  • Weston Solutions, Inc.
  • Tetra Tech, Inc.
  • Louisiana State University

With Special Acknowledgment to:

  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Department of Environmental Protection, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

With Remarks by: Robert Bibbo, Senior Vice President, Normandeau Associates, Inc.

Award Presented by: H. Curtis Spalding, Regional Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – Region 1

The EBC James D. P. Farrell Brownfields Project of the Year Award

Development of the Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center

In Recognition of the Remediation of the Former Mastex Industries Site and Development of the State-of-the-Art Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center
Award Recipients:

  • Haley & Aldrich, Inc.
  • Harvard University Green Building Services
  • Holyoke Gas & Electric Department
  • Leggat McCall Properties
  • Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology – Department of Facilities
  • MassDevelopment
  • McCarter & English, LLP
  • Tighe & Bond
  • Turner Construction Company
  • Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.

Award Presented by: Richard Sullivan, Secretary, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

The EBC John A. S. McGlennon Environmental-Energy Award for Corporate Leadership

Award Recipient: Monadnock Paper Mills, Inc.

In Recognition of the Corporate Commitment to Outstanding Comprehensive Energy and Environmental Leadership Programs and the Focus on Sustainability

Award Presented by: Michael Scipione, Chair of the EBC Board of Directors, 2014-2015, President, Weston & Sampson, Inc.

The EBC Stephen G. Lewis Merit Award for Service to the Environmental-Energy Industry

Award Recipient: Peggy Briggs, Chair, EBC Board of Directors, 2011-2014, Managing Principal, Epsilon Associates, Inc.

In Recognition of Meritorious Service, Leadership and Dedication to Improving the Quality of the Environment and to the Development of the Environmental – Energy Industry in New England

Award Presented by: Charles Natale, Jr., President & CEO, ESS Group, Inc.

The EBC Environmental-Energy Merit Award for Leadership by a Non-Profit Organization

Award Recipient: The Boston Harbor Association

In Recognition of the Outstanding Effort to Successfully Clean Up Boston Harbor and the Waterfront and the Ongoing Effort to Address Issues Associated with Sea Level Rise and Climate Change

Award Presented by: Brian Swett, Chief, Environment & Energy, City of Boston

The EBC Paul G. Keough Environmental-Energy Award for Government Service

Award Recipient: Kenneth Kimmell, Past Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

In Recognition of Outstanding Leadership and Dedication to Government Service and for Significant Contribution to the Quality of the Environment in Massachusetts

Award Presented by: David Cash, Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

Award Categories and Past Award Recipients

Sponsors of the 2014 Annual EBEE Awards Celebration

EBEE Circle Sponsors

Epsilon Associates    Northeast Utilities   VHB1_Black.ai

Diamond Circle Sponsors

AECOM    Eastern Insurance    ESS Group, Inc.    GEI Consultants    GZA 50th Anniversary    Mabbett    Monadnock Paper Mills    Normandeau Logo ai    Nutter McClennen & Fish, LLP    Tetra Tech    TRC

Platinum Circle Sponsors

Bowditch & Dewey    Charter    EL Harvey    Haley Aldrich new color    hmmh logoandtxt.ai    National Grid    Nixon Peabody    Weston & Sampson Engineers, Inc.

Gold Circle Sponsors

CDM Smith    EnerNOC 2013    Foley Hoag LLP    Geosyntec 2007    Mackie Shea O'Brien PC    Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo PC    MFA CPA    Sanborn Head & Associates    Tighe & Bond, Inc.    TMC Environmental

Silver Circle Sponsors

Adler Pollock & Sheehan P.C.    Costello Dismantling   EnviroSense Logo    Jay Cashman Inc    Rackemann Sawyer & Brewster    Nitsch Engineering - 25th anniversary logo    Rasky Baerlein2    Resource Options    Site Redevelopment Technologies    tech-environmental-logo    Verrill Dana


May 21, 2014 @ 5:00 pm
October 18, 2021 @ 12:21 pm


May 21, 2014 @ 5:00 pm
October 18, 2021 @ 12:21 pm

Upcoming Programs & Events

©2021 Environmental Business Council of New England. All rights reserved. Website Design by Compete Now.

Follow Us: