Left color

EBC 24th Annual EBEE Awards and 27th Annual Meeting

June 8, 2017 @ 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Marriott Copley Place
110 Huntington Ave
Boston, MA 02116

24th Annual EBEE Awards and 27th Annual Meeting

Jump to Registration

Each year, the Environmental Business Council of New England (EBC) recognizes companies, organizations and individuals for outstanding environmental/energy accomplishments in the promotion of a sustainable, clean environment through the EBEE Awards Celebration. These awards were established by the EBC to encourage companies, government agencies, non-profit organizations, and environmental professionals to serve as models for others to emulate and, in doing so, further the mission and objectives of the EBC.

Join us for the EBC 24th Annual EBEE Awards. Register now and help us congratulate the winners in style at this exciting event! Mingle with clients, colleagues, and VIPs at an open bar reception followed by a three-course gourmet dinner at the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.

Announcing Gina McCarthy as the 2017 Keynote Speaker

EBC is honored to announce that former U.S. EPA Administrator and fellow New England-er Gina McCarthy will be the keynote speaker at EBC’s Annual EBEE Awards.

Announcing the 2017 EBC EBEE Award Recipients

Click here for more information about each award category and a complete list of past award recipients.

EBC Nicholas Humber Environmental-Energy Award for Outstanding Collaboration

Award Project: Muddy River Flood Risk Mitigation and Restoration Project

Award Description: In Recognition for the Daylighting and Restoration of the Muddy River to Reduce Flooding Risk and Restore Urban Green Space, True to Frederick Law Olmsted’s Original Concept

EBC John A. S. McGlennon Environmental-Energy Award for Corporate Leadership

Award Recipient: Covanta

Award Description: In Recognition of Outstanding Corporate Commitment to Clean Energy Production, Increasing Recycling and Greenhouse Gas Reduction

EBC James D.P. Farrell Award for Brownfields Project of the Year Award

Award Project: XSS Hotels Brownfields Project

Award Description: In Recognition of the Multi-faceted, Twenty Year Collaborative Remediation and Transformation of the Chelsea, Massachusetts Former Lawrence Metal Forming Company From an Urban Brownfield Site into a XSS  Hotels Facility

EBC Environmental Merit Award for Leadership by a Non-Profit Organization

Award Recipients: National Fish & Wildlife Foundation and Eversource Energy

Award Description: In Recognition of Partners for New Hampshire’s Fish & Wildlife, a Unique Non-profit Partnership between Eversource Energy and the National Fish and Wildlife Foundation Dedicated to the Restoration and Sustainability of Healthy Forests and Rivers in New Hampshire

EBC Ira W. Leighton, Jr. Outstanding Environmental–Energy Technology Achievement Award

Award Project: Block Island Wind

Award Description: In Recognition of the Successful Construction, Installation, and Commissioning of the First Offshore Wind Energy Facility in the United States

Register to Attend

Register now and help us congratulate the winners in style at this exciting event! Mingle with clients, colleagues, and VIPs at an open bar reception followed by a gourmet dinner at the Marriott Copley Place in Boston.

Single Ticket, EBC Member: $200
Single Ticket, Non-member: $250
Single Ticket, Government or Nonprofit Affiliation: $50

Table of Eight, EBC Member: $1200
Table of Eight, EBC Non-member: $1400
Table of Eight, Government or Nonprofit Affiliation: $400

All ticket and table purchases are non-refundable after 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 31, 2017.

Registration closes June 1, 2017.


Sponsor the Annual EBEE Awards Celebration

Gain visibility and recognition for your company and sponsor the 2017 EBEE Awards Dinner, the EBC’s most attended annual program.  Sponsorship increases the presence and visibility of your company and builds awareness that identifies you as a leader in the industry. Your logo will be displayed in front of 250+ attendees and program messages will reach those attendees via the program book.

Join the industry leaders below that have already committed to sponsorship!

EBEE Circle Sponsors
Epsilon Associates Eversource Logo
Covanta Tetra Tech

Diamond Circle Sponsors
weston-sampson Tighe & Bond</td>
<td > Inc.
untitled normandeau_icon
ESS Group</td>
<td > Inc. TRC
Nutter logo - online only VHB
EL Harvey Brown and Caldwell
F_Charter Logo_RGB

Platinum Circle Sponsors
Bowditch & Dewey Beals & Thomas

Gold Circle Sponsors
Mackie Shea EnSafe Woods Hole Group
Sanborn Head & Associates Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo PC Nitsch Engineering

Silver Circle Sponsors
Site Redevelopment Technologies Brown Rudnick
Sea Rivers Consulting Adler Pollock Sheehan Geosyntec 2007