Left color

Mission Statement

The mission of the Membership Committee is to develop new and innovative ways to attract new members as well as retain current membership. The appeal of the Environmental Business Council comes from its ability to provide relevant and useful services to member companies; this committee will assess existing services and discuss possible new services that would be attractive for members. The committee will work to encourage membership renewal and explore avenues for increasing overall membership numbers.

The Membership Committee will achieve this mission through the following actions:

  • Review membership statistics and trends in membership (including statistics for new membership, membership renewal for all member categories, etc.)
  • Review and explore new options for membership categories and pricing
  • Establish new membership categories as needed
  • Review current member services and assess value (i.e. number of companies using, cost to EBC, etc.)
  • Recommend new member services
  • Identify potential new sources for membership
  • Identify mechanisms for membership retention and promotion

Committee Leadership

Committee Chair

Patricia M. Pinto, Senior Vice President
Sanborn Head & Associates, Inc.
1 Technology Park Drive, Westford, MA 01886
978.577.1012  //  email

Committee Members

Stephen B. Barrett, Principal
Barrett Energy Resources Group
P.O. Box 1004, Concord, MA 01742
339.234.2696  //  email

Maeve V. Bartlett, Director, Strategic Development
One Federal Street, Boston MA 02110
617.894.1721 | email

Ileen S. Gladstone, Senior Vice President
GEI Consultants, Inc.
400 Unicorn Park Drive, Woburn, MA 01801
781.721.4012  //  email

Michelle N. O’Brien, Partner
Pierce Atwood LLP
100 Summer Street, 22nd Floor, Boston, MA 02110
617.488.8146 | email

Lucille C. Servidio, Senior Vice President
Capaccio Environmental Engineering, Inc.
290 Donald Lynch Boulevard, Marlborough, MA 01752
508.970.0033 x114  //  email