Left color

Mission Statement

The mission of the EBC Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee is to promote and advance DEI issues in the environmental and energy sectors. The Committee works to implement EBC’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion vision: to welcome ideas and perspectives in the environmental and energy sectors that stem from participation and collaboration among groups with different backgrounds, leading to a stronger and more creative industry.

Committee Goals

The Committee works to a) increase participation of diverse groups in EBC programs and events; b) facilitate the sharing of best practices for attracting, retaining, and including diverse groups in the environmental and energy industry; c) promote equity and inclusion by helping to boost the voices of all members of the environmental and energy industry; d) establish an outreach program to help recruit more diverse talent into the industry.

To implement the mission statement, the Committee will:

  • Establish ongoing Committee meetings.
  • Build relationships with experts in DEI, both at member companies and outside organizations, including government and industry.
  • Organize programs and events to share DEI experiences, training, and best practices.
  • Develop methods to increase the diversity of EBC speakers and program attendees and metrics to track progress.
  • Establish relationships with outside organizations to help attract a diverse array of talent to the environmental and energy industry.

Committee Leadership

Committee Chair

Valerie Moore, Associate
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
155 Seaport Boulevard, Boston, MA 02210
617.439.2233 | vmoore@nutter.com

Committee Members

Kathy Campbell, PE, LSP, LEED AP, President & CEO
CDW Consultants, Inc.
6 Huron Drive, Natick, MA 01760
508.857.2657 x23 | kcampbell@cdwconsultants.com

John Chambers, PG, LSP, Executive Vice President of Operations
Fuss & O’Neill, Inc.
American Locomotive Works, 317 Iron Horse Way, Suite 204, Providence RI 02908
401.861.3070 | jchambers@fando.com

Gary Davis, Jr., Senior Legal Counsel
Enbridge, Inc.
890 Winter Street, Suite 300, Waltham MA 02451
617.560.1407 | gary.davis@enbridge.com

Marc Goldstein, Principal
Beveridge & Diamond, PC
155 Federal Street, Suite 1600, Boston, MA 02110
617.419.2300 | mgoldstein@bdlaw.com

Jeffrey Malloy, Senior Climate Adaptation Planner
BSC Group, Inc.
803 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02127
jmalloy@bscgroup.com

Rai Matos, Section Manager
AECOM
250 Apollo Drive, Chelmsford, MA 01824
978.905.2308 | raimundo.matos@aecom.com

Stacy Minihane, PWS, Senior Associate
Beals and Thomas, Inc.
32 Court Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
508.366.0560 x4860 | sminihane@bealsandthomas.com

Lucy Servidio, Senior Vice President
Capaccio Environmental Engineering, Inc.
290 Donald Lynch Boulevard, Marlborough, MA 01752
508.970.0033 x 114 | lservidio@capaccio.com