Left color
  • Robert Varney At The Podium
  • Ken Kimmel And Richard Dimino
  • Plaques With A Crowd
  • Reaching For Nametags
  • Stacked Plaques
  • Table Arrangements

Each year, the Environmental Business Council of New England (EBC) recognizes companies, organizations and individuals for outstanding environmental / energy accomplishments in the promotion of a sustainable, clean environment through the EBEE Awards. The EBEE Awards are presented at the EBC’s Annual Award Celebration, held annually in June. These awards were established by the EBC to encourage companies, government agencies, non-profit organizations, and environmental professionals to serve as models for others to emulate and, in doing so, further the mission and objectives of the EBC. This year’s Annual Meeting and EBEE Awards Celebration is scheduled for Thursday June 16, 2016 at the Newton Marriott Hotel.

View the 2016 EBEE Award Winners

See the menu to the left for information about each award category and a complete list of past award recipients.

Register to Attend

Join us for the EBC 23rd EBEE Awards and 26th Annual Meeting. Register now and help us congratulate the winners in style at this exciting event! Mingle with clients, colleagues, and VIPs at an open bar reception followed by a three-course gourmet dinner at the Marriott Newton Hotel. Registration will close on Thursday, June 9, 2016.

Single Ticket, EBC Member: $200
Single Ticket, Non-member: $250
Single Ticket, Government or Nonprofit Affiliation: $50

Table of Eight, EBC Member: $1200
Table of Eight, EBC Non-member: $1400
Table of Eight, Government or Nonprofit Affiliation: $400

All ticket and table purchases are non-refundable after 5:00 p.m. on June 9, 2016.

Registration is now closed.

Announcing the Winners of the 2016 EBEE Awards

The EBC Environmental – Energy Merit Award for Leadership by a Non-Profit Organization

Award Description: In Recognition of Outstanding Longtime Pioneering Leadership in the Development of the Food Waste Recovery Marketplace

Award Recipient: Center for EcoTechnology

The EBC Stephen G. Lewis Merit Award for Service to the Environmental – Energy Industry

Award Description: In Recognition of Meritorious Service, Leadership and Dedication to Improving the Quality of the Environment and to the Development of the Environmental – Energy Industry in New England

Award Recipient: Michael J. Scipione, Outgoing Chair, EBC Board of Directors; President, Weston & Sampson

The EBC John A. S. McGlennon Environmental – Energy Award for Corporate Leadership

Award Description: In Recognition of Outstanding Corporate Commitment to Sustainability, Carbon Neutrality, and Clean Energy Technologies

Award Recipient: Biogen

The EBC Nicholas Humber Environmental-Energy Award for Outstanding Collaboration

Award Description: In Recognition of the Outstanding Public-Private Collaboration Resulting in the Comprehensive Remediation of Soil, Sediment and Groundwater at the Former Medfield State Hospital Site and the Major Restoration of Wetlands on the Charles River

Award Project: Medfield Charles River Gateway Project

Award Recipients:

  • Massachusetts Division of Capital Asset Management and Maintenance
  • Town of Medfield
  • Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation
  • Medfield State Hospital Mediation Committee
  • State Hospital Environmental Review Committee
  • Spectra Energy
  • Charles River Watershed Association
  • The Trustees of Reservations
  • Weston & Sampson
  • The Garden Continuum
  • Charter Contracting Company, LLC

The EBC Paul G. Keough Environmental – Energy Award for Government Service

Award Description: In Recognition of Outstanding Leadership and Dedication to Government Service and for Significant Contribution to the Quality of the Environment in Rhode Island

Award Recipient: Janet Coit, Director, Department of Environmental Management, State of Rhode Island

Sponsor the 2016 Annual EBEE Awards Celebration

Gain visibility and recognition for your company and sponsor the 2016 EBEE Awards Dinner, the EBC’s most attended annual program.  Sponsorship increases the presence and visibility of your company and builds awareness that identifies you as a leader in the industry. Sponsorship ranges from $500 to $5,000 and beyond. Sponsorship Opportunities are now closed.

EBEE Circle Sponsors
Epsilon Associates Eversource Logo
Tetra Tech

Diamond Circle Sponsors
Weston & Sampson Engineers</td>
<td > Inc. Tighe & Bond</td>
<td > Inc.
untitled normandeau_icon
ESS Group</td>
<td > Inc. TRC
AECOM Nutter McClennen & Fish</td>
<td > LLP
GEI Consultants VHB
EL Harvey Brown and Caldwell
Eastern Insurance TGC Logo - 320 - 72.3KB

Platinum Circle Sponsors
Bowditch & Dewey CDM Smith
hmmh-logo Nixon Peabody
Haley Aldrich F_Charter Logo_RGB
GZA GeoEnvironmental</td>
<td > Inc.

Gold Circle Sponsors
Mackie Shea Foley Hoag LLP EnSafe
Mabbett R Woods Hole Group Sanborn Head & Associates
Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo PC 000817-MCL_Logo_CMYK Nitsch Engineering
Beals & Thomas

Silver Circle Sponsors
Site Redevelopment Technologies Tech Environmental Brown Rudnick
Sea Rivers Consulting SAK Environmental CEC Logo
Geosyntec 2007 Ch2M Hill Pierce Atwood
Adler Pollock Sheehan BlueWave Capital Verrill Dana